CD Review- Buckcherry

BCrnrCD Review
Rock ‘N’ Roll
F Bomb Records
Producer: Keith Nelson
Review: Joseph Suto
✰✰✰ 1/2

The band that would not die Buckcherry is back with a new release simply titled Rock ‘N’ Roll. Rock ‘N’ Roll is the band’s seventh studio full length release. It comes on the heels of last year’s EP Fuck. Their previous album Confessions was a departure for the band. It was the band’s first crack at a concept album which was about singer Josh Todd’s childhood and growing up. This time out there is nothing but what the title states, simple pure rock ‘n’ roll done Buckcherry style.

The album gets off to a rip roaring start with a trio of rockers like lead radio cut “Bring It On Back”, followed by the swaggering boogie of “Tight Pants” which features the addition of horns. It isn’t until track four where things slow down a bit for “The Feeling Never Dies”.

The surprise track here is “Rain’s Falling” a departure from the rest of the album but a welcomed one at that as it shows another side of the band. The album then closes out in rocking fashion with “Sex Appeal” and “Get With It”.

One thing about this album is that it has a take no prisoners approach. From start to finish the album rolls along giving the fans exactly what they want, a simple straight forward rock n roll record that you can play from beginning to end without skipping a track. The band’s most cohesive album since 2008s Black Butterfly. Don’t just take our word for it, one listen and you will know that rock is far far from dead.

Track List
01. Bring It On Back
02. Tight Pants
03. Wish To Carry On
04. The Feeling Never Dies
05. Cradle
06. Madness
07. Wood
08. Rain’s Falling
09. Sex Appeal
10. Get With It

For more on Buckcherry check out their website by clicking here.

About Joseph Suto

Location: Buffalo, NY Photographer/Reviewer
This entry was posted in CD Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.